Discussing the effectiveness of analyst outreach

Evaluating the effectiveness of analyst outreach is Lighthouse’s key activity. One insight it gives us is that even vendors with well-resourced and positive media relations often develop poor relationships with analysts.

Typically, that’s because analyst relations managers are measuring the wrong things, or nothing at all. As we have explained back in July, without objective measurement you’ll also find proving ROI difficult. Typically, they are using measures that are bad, one-sided or simply self-serving. Analyst relations programs need require objective measures that are both qualitative and quantitative.

Lighthouse is hosting a free conference call to help its friends and clients discuss this problem. It will be on Thursday 26 January [at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern, 4 pm UK and 5 pm European time].

To register yourself or your colleagues for this free call (normal call charges apply), just get in touch with us.

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes