IIAR invites Chapple & Fersht to discuss AR’s crisis

The Institute of Industry Analyst Relations has invited Duncan Chapple (Managing Director, Lighthouse AR) to join Phil Fersht (CEO & Head of Research, HfS Research) to discuss ‘A Crisis in AR’ on its next teleconference on Wednesday 13th July, 4-5pm BST / 11am EST / 8am PT. Henrietta Lacey-Gutsell, the IIAR Secretary, outline the rationale for the call below:

The traditional analyst industry is at a tipping point as it struggles to cope with unprecedented secular shifts in the way research is developed and consumed by both vendors and buyers of technology products and services.

Moreover, both analysts and analyst relations professionals alike are feeling the increasing pressure of dwindling resources, down-sized teams and meeting financial targets. A recent study found since 2009 there’s been a 37% increase in the percentage of analysts who say they need “much more” information from vendors, according to the Analyst Attitude Survey.

Following on from a recent IIAR blog posting Duncan will be talking more about the research that led him to such stark warnings for the industry.

To give the analysts’ perspective Phil Fersht will be talking more about his view on how analysts are coping. He has concerns for the future of the traditional analyst industry and recently caused huge controversy with his blog, ‘Will the industry analysts be dead in five years?’.  Clearly, the role of analysts is under an unprecedented spotlight, and both AR and analysts alike need to keep pace with changing times to remain relevant and add value.

We are delighted to have two such distinguished speakers and this is set to be a very lively discussion.

To register for this event please email info at analystrelations dot com.

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes