What’s happening with Gartner?

My colleague John Moroney, formerly Associate Director at Gartner [pictured right], and Duncan Chapple are reviewing Gartner’s evolution in a conference call.

Gartner has always been one of the most reliable sources of IT research news. Over the years, it has built a solid reputation for itself. With its double digit growth in consulting business and the completion of the META Group acquisition, it is now aiming at even more impressive growth (primarily in business segments of Consulting, Executive Programs and Events). Its reports, press releases and analysts are closely watched by IT professionals, vendor industry and enterprises who are looking to streamline their technology spending in the best possible way.

However, Gartner faces a number of challenges. Conflicts are possible between the interests of vendors, end-users, Gartner’s analysts and its owners. How is Gartner changing and what does it mean for everyone associated with the IT industry?

The call will take place on Thursday, March 23 [at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern, 4 pm UK and 5 pm European time].

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes