Communicating in the face of recession: Free call on Wednesday, April 11

In the last five weeks, most of the world’s technology and telecom markets have experienced a fall. In a free conference call next Wednesday, April 11, we will discuss what the threat of recession means for technology solutions providers and their AR directors.

Lighthouse’s clients report that many buyers have become notably more cautious over the last weeks. As a result, the influence on buyers of industry analysts, and sourcing advisors, is increasing on most of the major deals current in play. Investors feel the pain too, since most tech stocks have not recovered even half of the losses they suffered five weeks ago, and remain flat.

In next week’s call, I’ll discuss the impact with Geoff Roach. Geoff was previously vice-president for Aberdeen’s private equity services. He and I have recently completed research to see how analysts’ attitudes and needs have changed. We’ll focus on what these changes mean for communications directors and AR managers, but what we have to say will interest a wider audience.

Topic : Recession AR
Speakers: Geoff Roach, Duncan Chapple
Date: Wednesday, April 11, 2007
Time: 8 am Pacific;11 am Eastern; 4 pm UK; 17.00 European
Cost: Free

Our comments come out of the work done to prepare our new training course Recession AR: Maximising the Value of Analyst Relations. To find out more about that course, which will be held in California, London and Singapore over the next few weeks, visit the information page.

To register for the call, just send us an email.

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes