What’s happening at Gartner? Advisor Spotlight explains

Two months ago, Gartner’s stock was at the top of an amazing rally. Its stock had more than doubled, from $13.07 in June 2006 to $27.56 in June 2007. To many, that’s a powerful measure of its growing dominance over the world of industry analysts.

However, not all is well in Stamford. The share price has fallen sharply since that peak: the gains of the last six months have been lost, and the fall is far greater than the recent dip suffered by NASDAQ.

In a special webinar to be held on August 16, we’ll be discussing what has been pushing Gartner forward over the last year, and what challenges are dragging it down.

For the first time major competitors such as Forrester and IDC are making deeply strategic realignments. New challengers, such as the Corporate Executive Board, are also pressuring the firm.

This webinar will assess what a rapid series of changes within Gartner means for communications professionals, and how tactics to deal with the firm need to be revised accordingly.

The webinar will be held on Thursday, August 16 [at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern, 4 pm UK and 5 pm European time]. To register for this webinar please visit Acteva.

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes