September webinar spotlights IDC’s reorientation

In an interactive webinar yesterday we discussed how Gartner’s focus on selling individual research seats is producing new opportunities for IDC and other firms to meet the growing demand for consulting and events. IDC’s striking success in growing its events business make it look more motivated than Forrester, the other major analyst firm.

For that reason, IDC will be the subject of September’s “Advisor Spotlight” webinar: our monthly series which shares Lighthouse’s most recent research into one leading analyst firm’s research interests, customer base and international reach. It’s excellent timing, allowing us to report back from discussions with IDC executives, clients and analysts attending IDC’s annual ICT Forum on September 10 and 11 in Berlin. It also follows an IIAR meeting at which IDC’s Steven Frantzen and Martin Hingley will speak.

As in each monthly interactive webinar, this discussion will give Lighthouse’s insight into developments of the firm being discussed that month. We’ll share our most recent into the firm’s research interests, customer base and international reach. We’ll also review the impact of this year’s changes within IDC’s executive team in Europe, and the firm’s growing influence on end-users.

The interactive webinar will be held on Friday, September 21. Join this webinar at – 8 am Pacific – 11 am Eastern – 4 pm Britain – 5 pm Central Europe – 6 pm Finland, Israel.

Book your seat at www.acteva.com/go/ar/.

P.S. Regular participants will know we tend to time these calls for the third Thursday of each month. This call has been retimed to the Friday to avoid clashing with an IIAR meeting.

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes