Gartner, HfS & Forrester again top demand-side Analyst Firm Awards

Users of analyst research in hundreds of demand-side organisations (those which buy ICT solutions, rather than those which supply them) have given their opinions to the Analyst Value Survey and, as a result, we’re able to announce the ten firms that are delivering the most value to them. […]

CXP Group produces quick wins for PAC and BARC

The dust is starting to settle, and the aftermath is a little clearer about CXP and BARC’s decision to merge with PAC last week. One thing that’s clear is that there’s a lot of potential in the merger. We mentioned the partnership between CXP and PAC that was announced earlier this year. The activities that Read more about CXP Group produces quick wins for PAC and BARC[…]

First BARC, now CXP eats PAC. Om nom nom nom…

Om nom nom nom… This morning BARC, perhaps the largest analyst firm focussed on business applications, and its  French partner CXP, announced a merger with PAC, one of the top ten firms in our Analyst value Index, and perhaps now the leading European analyst firm for software and services. The merged organisation, to be called CXP Read more about First BARC, now CXP eats PAC. Om nom nom nom…[…]

Top-ten analyst firm to merge

I’ll be breaking news at 11pm Pacific time today (7am UK time/8am CEST) about a merger involving a top ten analyst firm. The article will be at http://www.influencerrelations.com Om nom nom nom… PS The article about the PAC merger into CXP Group (which owns BARC) is online here with a further follow-up piece.