How do great analysts spot relevant firms? Join our webinar!

Industry analysts are devoted to researching, and the volume of inquiries and briefings from established market players means many of them are booked up months in advance.
Richard Stiennon’s new book, Curmudgeon, highlights how analysts find vendors, get insights into them and form their opinions. Join us on Tuesday 22 September to hear these three experts explain how analysts and technology providers can better find the right ways to educate analysts’ clients and readers about relevant solutions. 
How do analysts balance business performance and trust? 
Robin Schaffer has been involved in helping customers understand and leverage industry analysts for 13 years.  As a qualitative research for the Analyst Advocacy Survey, she speaks with analysts about how they work successfully to understand fast-changing technology markets.
Robin Schaffer
What are the habits of highly-effective analysts? 
Duncan Chapple heads up the analyst relations practice at CCgroup. As an analyst at Ovum (now Omdia) he followed the market for enterprise applications. Since then, he’s helped analyst relations for Accenture, Atos, EXFO, Kroll, Microsoft, Netacea, nCino and over 100 other firms.
Duncan C headshot (digital)
What is influence and how do analysts attain it? 
Richard Stiennon is an industry analyst who not only covers the IT security space but has spent a lot of time investigating the technology research business. His 27 years of tech experience have given him a broad perspective in how the world of tech works, and how analysts work through it.
stiennon
The webinar will be held live on Tuesday 22 September at 11 am Eastern time, 4 pm UK time and 17:00 CET. For your complimentary invitation, or to access a recording, register today.
More from Duncan Chapple

Analyst Firm Awards to Honor 18 Highly-valued Firms

Based on global survey data, annual awards show buyers trust a wider...
Read More