19 firms nominated as 2019 Analyst Firm Award winners

19 highly-valuable analyst firms will be named as winners of the 2019 Analyst Firm Awards on November 20. The winners have been selected by the Analyst Observatory on the basis of responses to the Analyst Value Survey, an annual survey that asks their users which firms best deliver the most valued services from analyst firms. Awards are given in nine categories:

  • Global
  • AI & Analytics
  • Cybersecurity
  • Enterprise Tech
  • Fintech
  • IoT
  • Marketing & Adtech
  • MediaTech
  • Telecoms & Networking.

Each category includes two groups of winners: five or six Platinum winners, who are responsible for most for the value created by the analyst industry for users in that category, and four or five Gold winners, who are the next most valuable firms. The survey remains open, and late responses could influence placement between those groups.

The 2019 winners are listed below alphabetically, with the final results to be announced in Boston on 20th November.

• 451 Research

• ABI Research

• Analysys Mason

• Aragon Research

• ARC Advisory Group

• Canalys

• Celent

• Everest Group

• Forrester Research

• Frost & Sullivan

• Gartner

• GlobalData

• HFS Research


• IHS Markit

• Informa Tech

• NelsonHall

• Ovum

• Sirius Decisions

• Technology Business Research.

A twentieth firm, ISG, will receive a runner up prize. Among the eligible firms that did not win an award, it came closest. To get the Analyst Firm Awards report, sign up with the survey sponsor, CCgroup, using the link below.

More from Duncan Chapple
How to classify experts’ social media use
Managers are increasingly using information from social media: managers, product developers and...
Read More
0 replies on “19 firms nominated as 2019 Analyst Firm Award winners”