Webinar: How Cool Vendors stay cool

 

Webinar: How Cool Vendors stay cool

Webinar: How Cool Vendors stay cool

Cool Vendor and Hot Vendor winners from around the world will gather in Orlando on October 18 to discuss how the Cool Vendor title and similar designations make start-ups more successful. In this preview webinar, a former Gartner research director will join two experts in the impact of analyst recommendations will discuss the impacts of the Cool Vendor and Hot Vendor endorsements on the survival and growth of new digital ventures.

  • Perry Carpenter is Chief Evangelist and Strategy Officer for KnowBe4, the world’s most popular security awareness and simulated phishing platform. During eight years as a Gartner research director, Carpenter was an active participant in the process of nominating and evaluating potential Cool Vendors. Perry will discuss his experiences, both successful and unsuccessful, of nominating firms and discuss the wider impact of the Cool Vendor designation.
  • Suwen Chen is communications director of the Gartner Observatory at the University of Edinburgh, an independent research project analysing the factors that decide whether or not digital ventures receive these crucial endorsements. Suwen will present her extensive series of case studies comparing the success of Cool Vendors to the Observatory’s second vendor forum in Orlando on October 18th (https://busimod.com/Orlando).
  • Donna Stein is an advisory partner for Kea Company, leading the firm’s services for Cool Vendors in North America. Her long experience at some of America’s most successful technology companies firms will give attendees a rich insight into how startups can leverage analyst awards. Donna’s segment will explain how to educate sales reps, build marketing campaigns and develop deeper relationships with industry analysts.

In the webinar, you’ll hear the highlights of the first Gartner Observatory forum, the plans for the October 18 Cool and Hot Vendor Forum in Orlando, Florida, and how winners of the Cool Vendor designation have beaten the powerhouse vendors in the market.

Attendance at the webinar is complimentary for members of the Gartner Observatory. For free membership, visit GartnerObservatory.org. To register, visit https://busimod.com/CVwebinar.

Here are the details for your diary:-

Kea webinar

Speakers:

Suwen Chen ¦ Perry Carpenter ¦ Donna Stein

Gartner Observatory ¦ KnowBe4 ¦ Kea Company

Monday May 21 & Tuesday May 22

8 am Central ¦ 9 am Eastern ¦ 2 pm UK ¦ 15:00 CEST ¦ 16:00 EEST